Visitors to Nigeria require a visa unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries listed below. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months.

  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Morocco
  • Niger
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo


Visa Applications can be completed online through

Yellow Fever Shot Requirement.


Vaccination against yellow fever is required for people coming through the yellow fever belts of Africa and South America. A valid Yellow Fever certificate is required for all passengers older than one year coming from an affected area.

However, we recommend ALL foreign nationals bring a certificate with them, irrespective of whether they have travelled from an affected area.